Working on a new fan film...

Marty Jones

Hello. I am a film student from the United States and ever since I was very young, I have been an Indiana Jones fan. I love everything about the films. The actors, the writing, the locations, the music...everything. Well, as a tribute to such a great film series, I've decided that I would like to accept the challenge of making an Indiana Jone fan film. I've been tossing the idea around for a little while now and I've worked out a good bit of the story. I know what characters I want to use and what characters of my own I want to introduce. I know a number of locations I would like to use and have actually written the parts that I could get away with writing at this point. The main problem I'm running into is what Indiana should be searching for, which obviously is a major problem.

This is why I have come here before continuing with my film. I am wondering if anyone here would be willing to throw some ideas at me. As many as possible so that I have a large selection. I'm no expert on antiquities, but I can offer a few bits of information that might help narrow down what I would want to use.

1.) The film takes place in 1931.

2.) I do not want to involve the desert. I do not live anywhere near a desert or beach, or anywhere with a lot of sand. The hassle of moving my crew somewhere so far away, coupled with the heat that we would have to put up with, has pretty much led me away from that option.

3.) Indy will be teaming up with a certain greedy individual (although not a villain). I would rather not disclose exactly who this is, for the sake of the story, but I will say that it is someone he cares about. This person is actually the one who begins the hunt for whatever object Indy will go after, so greed should be the motivation to find whatever it is.

4.) I do not want to hunt something that has already been used in another form of Indy history (books, comics, movies, etc.)