Go Back   The Raven > Off Topic > Newbie Forum
User Name
Password

Old 08-02-2014, 05:23 PM   #1
AlinaFox
IndyFan

Hi there...

Hey everyone!

I'm a "long-time reader, first-time writer", as they say, of the Raven - this forum has been my go-to-place for all things Indy for quite some time but I just recently could muster up the guts to join the party...
Y'see, I'm a comic book artist and Indiana Jones, along with the old TV-version of Mission: Impossible, was a main inspiration for my series "Alina Fox - Thief Extraordinaire" (that's where my user name comes from, of course) and the Indy films and TV show have been favorites of mine for years - but last year I deciced to up the ante a bit and work on custom action figures... did I mention I'm also an avid collector? Well, the roundabout 40 figures from Hasbro weren't nearly enough in my humble opinion and so I thought, it would be nice to have at least 200 figures (including the official ones), different characters and costume changes.
I have only some 50 to go now and thought, I'd share them and the recipes for them with you over in the corresponding thread...

Sorry for rambling. Hum... Well, I guess I just wanted to say hi...

Best
Daniel
AlinaFox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2014, 08:02 PM   #2
kongisking
IndyFan

Hey Daniel! Welcome to the party, pal!
kongisking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2014, 12:57 AM   #3
HenryJunior
IndyFan

Welcome!

Cool, I just started collecting some Spider-Man Marvel legends figures this year, I'm curious to see what you have.

Friendly advice for Newbies:

Use the search function to see if an appropriate thread/topic already exists before creating new redundant threads. Don't be afraid of dead threads that are a couple of years old, it's all good.

See you around The Raven
HenryJunior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2014, 01:44 AM   #4
Finn

Quote:
Originally Posted by HenryJunior