Spear of Destiny

Urmel

Hi IAdventurer01!

What a coincidence! I also wanted to ask the project leader if Spear of Destiny is definitely canceled. I think it was TwqPier. A few month ago i found out in a forum in which they discussed about SoD that they will not develop it any further. There was also a link to an adventurekit, which includes all their scriptings and backgrounds as well as playable Demo. But unfortunately i can't find the website anymore. Perhaps it was in this forum.

Greets, Urmel

Urmel

I don't know if TwqPier is still on the board, but if he is not i can send you this adventurekit. I think there are a few informations about the story.

IAdventurer01

I know TwqPier has ye to post since te new board went up so if you could send me the adventure kit or whatever that would be a big help.
I'm still relatively new at using message boards, and I stink at getting to the point.
Over the three month period that the board went down, a friend and I began to work on our own Spear of Destiny Fangame. This was before we knew that there was a comic with a similar plot! So, I'm sure no one would mind if another Indy fangame with an original storyline is made, right? I'm pretty sure the answer is yes. If not, (don't know why!) please let me know.

Urmel

This is no problem.
Could you please send me your email address in a pm and i will send this kit to you. It is about 2,5 MB and an selfextracting archive.
Or just download it from
http://mitglied.lycos.de/kamelfried/Bauernclan/kit.exe

UPDATE: There is one problem, you can't just klick on this link with left mouse button, because then you will be redirected to a failure page. You just have to right klick the file and select saving under, or just take a downloadmanager.

Last edited:

Urmel

You are welcome.
I hope someone will continue developing this really interesting adventure.

Last edited:

Urmel

Good Luck!
The only thing i had done with my programming knowledge was to translate it into another language.