Star Wars: The Force Awakens

San Holo

Just imagine that Indy 4 gets made and is halfway decent- think the records it will break and of how much cash George Lucas will pocket. If an aging Indy can still bring in the crowds, why couldn't an aging Han, Leia, or Luke.I know that Lucas has said that he won't do another Star Wars movie(which is ultimatley Anikin's story), but Last Crusade was supposed to be the last also. Will Indy 4's success inspire Lucas to revisit Star Wars "One last time" ?

Finn

Staff member
I dunno, much of post-Star Wars seems to be covered by the so-called "expanded universe" (I'm no expert in this though) so there's a bit more unknown ground to be covered in Indy's case than with the SW universe.

Of course, "money talks" and so on, but somehow I find seemingly unlikable.

IndyBuff

Star Wars 7 would be interesting but I don't see it happening, not to mention that Lucas is planning a tv show (which could either be awesome or a complete disaster).

I'm still wondering if Indy IV will even happen at this point. With Lucas there's no telling what will happen with Indiana Jones and Star Wars anymore.

vaxer

Moderator Emeritus
Finn said:
I dunno, much of post-Star Wars seems to be covered by the so-called "expanded universe" (I'm no expert in this though) so there's a bit more unknown ground to be covered in Indy's case than with the SW universe.
Yup, the books pick up right after Return of the Jedi (The truce at Backura), maybe there's a day or two to fill in :)

San Holo

I think the Star Wars franchise could flourish under a new writer/director, maybe stories about the New Jedi Order or Knights of the Old Republic? Could or should that happen?

TombReader

No,because 95% of the Expanded Universe is garbage. :sick: