ToD

indymcfly714

I'm new to the message boards, and i've got a question. Temple of Doom is always said to be the worst of the Indy films, but i really like it. Why is it the dud?

wolfgang

Look, now, some wierd stuff has happened in here because of personal opinions. I LOVE temple of doom as well, but just keep it to yourself and don't buy that stuff a FEW people say. Just a friendly advice :D

indydude

I don't understand it either, ToD was a great Indy movie, although I like RotLA and LC better, ToD is still a fun and great Indy movie.

indyfan1202

indymcfly714 wrote:
I'm new to the message boards, and i've got a question. Temple of Doom is always said to be the worst of the Indy films, but i really like it. Why is it the dud?

This is just my opinion, but I think that most people disliked The Temple of Doom because of the sacraficing for Kali Ma. But, in general, I think it's a great movie.

solidsnake1

I agree. As with the all the indy movies. Temple of doom was excellent. It was thrilling, heart-stopping, funny and simply alot of fun, which is way more then what I can say about some of the pure crap that hollywood churns out today (Kangeroo jack, why!!! why!!!!)

Indy Smith

Kangaroo Jack loos stunning! I love the aussie accent :D

Hehe, but anyway, I like the ToD also. The mine cart chase and the fight in Club-Obi-Wan was memoerable. In fac it had quite a lot of memorable scenes in it such as the critters scene was just the grossest of all the critter scenes in the series, then there's the collapsing room with spikes and man! the meal with the snakes and monkey brains, hehe.

wolfgang

Actually, I prefer to see Kangaroo Jack than the worst hollywood release in film history: Jackass! what a bad, bad movie. Anyway indyfan might have a point about that sacrficing thing, but I didn't mind it at all.

indyfan1202

I really don't have anything against the sacrificing either, but it could bothersome people.

"Kali Ma, Kali Ma, Kali Ma shuck te dea!"

Indy Smith