Denholm Elliot

robert knippels

Hello, I am new to this message board so I don't know if someone have asked this question before.

I was just wondering if they will mention Marcus Brody ( I thought that the actor Denholm Elliot died in 1994 ) or if they find another actor to play Marcus. Personaly I hope they don't use another actor but just mentioned him. I always saw him as the second father of Indy. I

Regards,

Robert

00Kevin

Indyfan
well, neither one is confirmed

we, as the fans, have speculated that it is possible that he is either mentioned, or have someone play a relative, neither one has had any word from the guys up top whatsoever

It won't be the same withour Denholm....he is missed.....

robert knippels

Hopefully they will mention him. Or honour him, I can remember that in some films ( I thought the blues brothers ) they mention the actors who died at the beginning.We may not forget such a great actor.

regards,

Robert

00Kevin

Indyfan
alot of films have 'in memory of...' at the end of the film, befor the credits

but yes, it would be swell

perhaps they could have a picture of marcus hanging on a wall, like at the museum

(and no....not at indy's house, nor his office)

bob

I personallu dont think the film should be dedicated to him simply because he died a long time ago....

If we are going to see a conventioanl Indy film with scenes in School etc Marcus will have to be mentioned. However i feel that Indy IV should not have any school scenes as they depend on Marcus.

Marcus as a character i believe has gone as far as he could in LC (whether that was the original conception is another matter) and i believe that the riding off into the sunset was a sutible epilouge for Marcus's character as well as probably Sallah.

Attila the Professor

Staff member