Your livelihood?

The Drifter

I just felt like starting a topic. I'm bored, and I'm at my dad's. So, what do all of you guys and gals do for a living?
I was a coal-miner but got laid off, so now I am doing nothing at the moment.

Hawkeye

Well, I was just named the General Manager of my college's radio station today. It's a paid position, so technically that's my current "livelihood".

Violet

Moderator Emeritus
Since my graduation, I've been doing bits and pieces here and there. Mostly, I'm a editor of wedding videos, but that work will dry up because of the way the company's going so I've been trying to get into bigger projects that are going around.

I've had some pretty close calls into getting a couple of big jobs now, only to be rejected just due to my young age. I will get something eventually, in my case, I'm knocking on a lot of doors, but, someone has to give me a chance and open it too, you know. You do know it's tough times, when there are just as much regular work as there is film/tv/documentary/commercials (by that I mean, regular work ad's have shrunk down to the same level as my industry work's amount of ad's, so in which case, I'm no better off which way I go, so I just keep knocking around for industry stuff).

The Magic Rat

Violet Indy said:
Since my graduation, I've been doing bits and pieces here and there. Mostly, I'm a editor of wedding videos, but that work will dry up because of the way the company's going so I've been trying to get into bigger projects that are going around.