The whole place shoulda gone up in flames...

Cactus

Here's one for you. The Film is Last Crusade and the scene is where Indy and Schneider have broken the floor of the church in Venice and are navigating their way through the tunnel.
We then see, amongst other things, Indy discovering a river of petroleum and lighting a bone and some rags on fire using said fuel. At this point, we have a problem.
As The two are walking through the river several burning pieces of the bone/rags etc fall from the torch and go straight into the petroleum. Now, I am no scientist but I do know that if you drop ANYTHING alight into petroleum, it goes up in flames :dead: . A bit of a big boo-boo by the makers on this one. :eek:

Anyone got anything they wanna offer on this one???

Muttette

Um... if it did go on fire that'd be the end of the movie right there... :whip:

Sorry, it's been a while since I watched that one but now I have to check out that scene again! Petroleum wouldn't really mix with the water though would it? Isn't it thick enough that it would just sort of float in random oily patches on top?

BTW hullo fellow newbie... ^_^

Cactus

Muttette said:
Um... if it did go on fire that'd be the end of the movie right there... :whip:

Sorry, it's been a while since I watched that one but now I have to check out that scene again! Petroleum wouldn't really mix with the water though would it? Isn't it thick enough that it would just sort of float in random oily patches on top?

BTW hullo fellow newbie... ^_^

Even with fuel floating around it surely still would have been one heck of a short film!

By the way, thanks for the newbie shout. :hat:

Muttette

Cactus said:
Even with fuel floating around it surely still would have been one heck of a short film!

By the way, thanks for the newbie shout. :hat:

Heh, of course they're all too short anyway... they really should have made a weekly TV show of it! And even if it was as bad as that I'd still watch it! ^_^