What music do you listen to?

DocWhiskey

I searched this forum but I was surprised I didn't find a thread with such a general question. If I somehow skipped over it I'm sorry.

That being said...

To new Raveners and old Raveners alike,

What music do you listen to?

What bands? What musicians? Who's your absolute favorite? What great concerts have you been to? Have you met any favorite musician of yours?

I like a lot of oldies. My favorites are Johnny Cash, The Beatles, Bob Dylan, Frank Sinatra, and Wolfmother(weird that they're in here, right?). I also listen to a lot of The Doors and Led Zepplin. I like some Rolling Stones here and there and the Animals. I like a lot Jazz and Blues also.

For my birthday my friends chipped in and bought me a ticket to see Metallica with them. I don't know why because in the years I've known them i don't remember saying that i was a big Metallica fan. I don't like metal. I listened to Metallica YEARS AGO back when I was a freshman in high school. Don't get me wrong, they're a good band. But the concert was last night and they blew my head off. They were fantastic. I couldn't get over how great they were.

Now it's your turn....

Morning Bell

Music is one of my biggest passions and I like many different genres. My favorite artist ever is U2.(y)

Some other favorites include Beck, Nada Surf, The Killers, Radiohead, Elvis Costello, Counting Crows, The Clash, Coldplay, The Flaming Lips, My Morning Jacket, Bjork, The Police, The White Stripes, Switchfoot, Barenaked Ladies, Death Cab for Cutie, Neutral Milk Hotel, Interpol, Sonic Youth, Matthew Sweet, R.E.M., Starflyer 59, The Smiths, They Might Be Giants, Keane, Oasis, Snow Patrol, and John Williams.

Stoo

DocWhiskey said:
I searched this forum but I was surprised I didn't find a thread with such a general question. If I somehow skipped over it I'm sorry.
There are tons of these threads but to answer your question: