The Raven Adventurers: New Begining

00Kevin

Indyfan
Take me across the Canyons and Mountians...To the Place where you dwell...To The Raven. Where Paths Cross

No one could beleive it...00Kevin....DEAD?!?!?!

yes friend, it is so, 00kevin is no more.

A bunch of raveners standing around his bloody corpse, all speechless...trying to think of something to say

IndyBuff

Suddenly Indy walked up and stood silent a moment, looking at 00Kevin's body. "I think a proper burial is in order. All we need is a memorable effigy to remember our friend by."

(I've never tried one of these story things before so please forgive me if I do it incorrectly. )

Deadlock

As the final rays of the setting sun vanished behind the peaks, Deadlock looked up from the corpse to the others standing around it. Some seemed to be moved by the passing of the fallen fighter, others seemed mostly unaffected. The sniper was one of the latter.

When someone suggested a eulogy, Deadlock knew that he didn?t belong among such sentimental proceedings. Though a certain amount of coldness comes with being an assassin, it wasn?t apathy that caused the mercenary to start moving away from the scene. The fallen should be mourned by those who knew them well, not by bystanders.

Deadlock flipped up the collar of his black overcoat against the biting Himalayan wind that was picking up into a storm. He shouldered his rifle and strode off into the shadows, making his way toward the airfield.

KDuncan

KDuncan took little notice of the man leaving. "Right," she agreed, "Indy, Jones, any ideas? I'm not sure what we can really do here for any sort of ceremony.."

IndyBuff

(Sorry to interrupt but I just realized that this story extends from the previous thread. Since I didn't add my character into the last one it seems inappropriate to include him here. I'll just wait for the next new story. Sorry for the confusion.) :eek:

KDuncan

Indy said: