San Diego Comic-Con 2013

Sakis

TR.N Staff Member
comic-con_20130717_1414189691.jpg

picture found at: www.superherohype.com

Goodeknight

Sakis said:

Hmmm....so it looks like it could be an authentic bag from TOD, the stunt bag that had the burning panel.

bag-ToDbridge3.jpg

bag-ToDbridge4.jpg

The hat is waaay off. Is it supposed to be authentic, or just a display piece? Whip looks pretty nice, but I'm no expert. Pistol doesn't match anything I remember.
Maybe it's a few authentic props, and a hat tossed in to make it look more "Indy."
Anyone know?

Moedred

Administrator
Staff member
<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/MAVA8vjjoYk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Here's Ford's second SDCC panel ever, and Vanity Fair's article.

Indy's brother

Jeez, I know he doesn't really enjoy interviews, and I know that he's old, but wow. If he could seem less interested and bored, I'd like to know how. Makes me think this thing is going to be a dog.

Goodeknight

Indy's brother said:
Jeez, I know he doesn't really enjoy interviews, and I know that he's old, but wow. If he could seem less interested and bored, I'd like to know how. Makes me think this thing is going to be a dog.

I think it's one of his best interviews ever. He's definitely a slow talker, but at least in this case he delivers thoughtful, full answers. He often gives boring, dismissive one liners in interviews. If you simply read a transcript of the interview I think you'd feel differently.

He's always been a bad interview, but largely because he doesn't jump through the hoops like most Hollywood types. No, "This is the best movie EVER!" (screamed with frenetic glee and a big sappy smile) "I love my fellow cast members and this is the most amazingest director I've ever, ever worked with! Seriously! You have to see this movie!" Ford's interviews are almost always deadpan.

Moedred

Administrator
Staff member
http://www.aintitcool.com/node/63305