TheRaider.net
 

Go Back   The Raven > Off Topic > Forum Games
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-11-2006, 09:49 PM   #1
roto13
IndyFan
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Canada, now take off, hoser!
Posts: 40
Post your desktop

You know how, right? Take a screenshot of it with the Print Screen key, paste it into paint or something, save it, upload it to an imagehost, link to it. Of course, I'll go first. Click it to enlarge it.

roto13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2006, 02:39 AM   #2
VP
Moderator Emeritus
 
VP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Suomi
Posts: 3,434


There you go.
VP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2006, 08:05 AM   #3
qwerty
IndyFan
 
qwerty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Serbia
Posts: 634
What is the point of this thread?
qwerty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2006, 08:14 AM   #4
VP
Moderator Emeritus
 
VP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Suomi
Posts: 3,434
It's a forum game.
VP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2006, 07:13 PM   #5
Violet
Moderator Emeritus
 
Violet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Host City of the 2018 Commonwealth Games, Australia
Posts: 3,198
Post your desktop??? Lame!!
Violet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2006, 07:48 PM   #6
roto13
IndyFan
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Canada, now take off, hoser!
Posts: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by Violet Indy
Post your desktop??? Lame!!
There is nothing lame about my desktop.

Come on, even the most uptight forums have this thread. Show off your desktop designing skills!
roto13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2006, 09:24 PM   #7
indifan101
IndyFan
 
indifan101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: hillbilliard's Ohia'
Posts: 1,235
Here's what mine is. I couldn't get it with the icons.
http://daw.dyndns.org/images/movies/...ate%20ryan.jpg
indifan101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 10:46 AM   #8
Tennessee R
IndyFan
 
Tennessee R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,014
VP, a lot of the desktop wallpapers I use are scenery from Wikipedia media archives.

Where did you get that photo you use?
Tennessee R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 10:48 AM   #9
VP
Moderator Emeritus
 
VP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Suomi
Posts: 3,434
Made it with Terragen. Here's a bunch more:







VP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 01:59 PM   #10
Indy Parise
IndyFan
 
Indy Parise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Stuck in 1944
Posts: 506
Look at my profile pic. Add in a few shortcuts and a Start button and you're done with one comp. My personla computer has this
Indy Parise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 05:25 PM   #11
roto13
IndyFan
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Canada, now take off, hoser!
Posts: 40


I have a new one, but trust me, it's not staying. >_>
roto13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2006, 12:58 AM   #12
Tennessee R
IndyFan
 
Tennessee R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,014
Good ones VP. I've done some with Bryce 3D 5, not to use as wallpaper, I've posted them below, but I didn't post the higest resolution.






Tennessee R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2006, 04:36 AM   #13
Jay R. Zay
IndyFan
 
Jay R. Zay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,381
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tennessee R
Good ones VP. I've done some with Bryce 3D 5, not to use as wallpaper, I've posted them below, but I didn't post the higest resolution.

don't get me wrong, these once are nice and well done but on the whole, despite being kind of a Corel fan, bryce is far inferior to TerraGen when it comes to 3d landscape generation.
Jay R. Zay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2006, 06:08 PM   #14
Tennessee R
IndyFan
 
Tennessee R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,014
Actually, I had never even heard of TerraGen until VP mentioned it above.
I got Bryce several years back, when it was with corel. Now, I believe that they don't even handle it anymore?

And, only from the pictures VP posted, I can already see that you are correct about it being better.

I'll have to check it out.
Tennessee R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2007, 07:17 PM   #15
Baron Brunwald
IndyFan
 
Baron Brunwald's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: California
Posts: 245


Steel Force at Dorney Park
Baron Brunwald is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2007, 10:03 PM   #16
Johan
IndyFan
 
Johan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Winnipeg Canada
Posts: 1,314
Johan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2007, 02:04 AM   #17
ClintonHammond
Guest
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Windsor Ontario Canada
Posts: 3,244
My desk-top changes every 15 minutes....
ClintonHammond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2007, 03:19 AM   #18
Finn
Moderator
 
Finn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Finland
Posts: 8,915
And... there.

Finn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2007, 11:17 PM   #19
Viper
IndyFan
 
Viper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: USA, but I want to live in Switzerland
Posts: 232
Nice! Here's mine:

Try and guess who that is?
Viper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2007, 04:03 AM   #20
intergamer
IndyFan
 
intergamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Here and There
Posts: 1,327
Brunwald, I used to live at Dorney Park (well, 3 minutes away) - you could see my house from the roller coaster although I moved away before it was built...
Anyway it's only a weaker version of Millennium Force


Last edited by intergamer : 03-14-2007 at 04:10 AM.
intergamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2007, 12:28 PM   #21
Finn
Moderator
 
Finn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Finland
Posts: 8,915
What's with all the Windowses? Am I really the only linuxist around?

(And the only one with a hawt chick on my backround, to that extent?)
Finn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2007, 12:56 PM   #22
ClintonHammond
Guest
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Windsor Ontario Canada
Posts: 3,244
I've been experimenting with Ubuntu lately Finn, but not enough to say more than I kinda like it so far....
ClintonHammond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2007, 01:03 PM   #23
intergamer
IndyFan
 
intergamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Here and There
Posts: 1,327
Quote:
Originally Posted by Finn
What's with all the Windowses? Am I really the only linuxist around?

(And the only one with a hawt chick on my backround, to that extent?)

I often use a unix shell remotely and sometimes dial-in to an x-client for school (our servers run a custom unix distribution), but other than that linux isn't really that useful to me... gnome and kde are both much slower than windows, and MS has smarter programmers. I used linux sometimes in high school when I wanted to be cool.

Also, that chick isn't that hawt.
intergamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2007, 01:11 PM   #24
Finn
Moderator
 
Finn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Finland
Posts: 8,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by intergamer
I used linux sometimes in high school when I wanted to be cool.
Good for you. I'm using it because it's cheap.

Quote:
Originally Posted by intergamer
Also, that chick isn't that hawt.
I was talking about the penguin.
Finn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2007, 01:19 PM   #25
intergamer
IndyFan
 
intergamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Here and There
Posts: 1,327
Quote:
Originally Posted by Finn
Good for you. I'm using it because it's cheap.

I was talking about the penguin.

Windows is one burned CD and Linux is three, Windows is much cheaper.

Also the penguin isn't hot either, they live in the arctic.
intergamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:16 PM.