Hi Everyone!

Daley

Hi guys, I'm new to the Raven - really glad to be a part of the discussions!!

I've already posted a number of things, I've just seen this Newbie forum now:eek: Oh well, better late than never!

Well I'm a 23 year old South African chap (currently in the UK) and if anybody's seen what I've already posted, you'll know that Temple of Doom is my absolute favourite Indy film, for a number of reasons - I'll get into those on the appropriate thread ;) - but yes, I like Willie Scott, screams and all!!!

I'm a freelance fashion designer and traditional artist/illustrator, so I pretty much love all things creative - I love working with my hands:)

As a visitor to the Raider.net and occasionally the Raven, it really is inspring to see how much hard work and dedication everyone puts in to keeping Indiana Jones alive, and as a fan I am incredibly grateful for this community - even more so now that we can all interact with each other!
I'm so looking forward to sharing, talking and discussing with you:whip:

Kind Regards,
Dale McCarthy

Nice to know you...I HATE Willie Scott, (you may have to forgive the occational turrets-ian outburst), but think we can still get on. Cheers, and welcome.:hat:

Daley

Haha it's all good, each to their own lol ;)

I bet I'll be able to pursuade you to think otherwise - it'l be my mission:whip:

Thanks for the welcome:D

Stoo

Hi, Dale. I've already welcomed you in another thread but will do it again. Nice to have you aboard!:hat:

Interesting to know that you are from South Africa because 19th century South African history is one of my greatest passions. I've never been there but it is on my life's to-do list. Where did you live in S.Africa?

By the way, I too am an artist/illustrator.;)

Indy's brother

Welcome to The Raven, Daley! Also, while Doom isn't necessarily my favorite, (I don't really have a favorite anymore, I love 'em all) I must say that it's certainly underrated. I look forward to your comments on the film. ;)