How many languages do you speak and which?

qwerty

I speak two languages: Serbian and English.
But I am in the process of learning my third language. I have to learn German, and I have to do it fast. I am going to Germany in couple of weeks and I will need to learn the language if I want to give any sense to that trip.

I speak German and English. Also a little bit of French since I took it in school for about 4 years, but I've forgotten most of it :(
I still wanna learn Spanish one day.

JoSav

*math...*

I feel like such a geek... I speak/understand at least a dozen languages (do I? uh...) ... erm, you do the counting. :p What can I say? I like to express myself?

(..) means years of schooling. Some of these are self-taught or rusty, it usually takes me some time to adapt to the language again. (so don't go blabbling off to me like a rambling moron, especially dialects take some time)

I'm pretty much fluent in Limburgian (23), Dutch (14), English (8), German (6), Friesian (4), French (4) and Latin (5)
I know more than just these languages, amongst them are Afrikaans, Italian, Spanish, Middel Nederlands (Old Dutch) and Ancient Greek but I wouldn't call myself fluent, let's just say I understand them.
Before the age of 12 I was more or less fluent (or able to get by) in Limburgian, Dutch, English, German and French. It's not very surprising if you look at the roots of Limburgian and keep into account that I grew up in the south of the Netherlands within 5 minutes of the German border and 10 minutes away from the Belgian border. I think of all these 'fluent' languages French is my rustiest (sadly). Je suis désolé...

Brody thing: I have had schooling in Ancient Greek for 4 years, 4 hours a week. I haven't read or spoken the language since I was 16. Gasp. I'm a super nerd. But I never got VERY lost in a museum.

Marcus Brody, anyone? :eek:

IkoJones