Relic to my fan fic novel!!!

Lord Excalibur

Hello, I'm new here and is a great fan of Indy. I'm writing on an own Indy fan fic novel but I need help from you. I'm not a relic professor and so (or a relic hunter also by the way) I really need your help to find a relic that I can use in my fan fic novel. Can you think on something that hasn't been used in the movies or the novels. Hope you can help me!

Lord Excalibur

Good, I can use it for another one of my fan fics. More suggestions? I want a thing with mythical powers that is has a good legend and so on I want many good locations. It can also be a mythical location (like Atlantis, but that has been used). I'm planning to write 5 fan fic novels or shorter fan fics. Now I've got atleast one idea, thanx!

Does Durandal, the sword of the paladin Roland (Also called the Sword of Shame) count as a mythical relic or what?

[Edited by Lord Excalibur on 01-24-2004 at 08:59 am]

Attila the Professor

Staff member
Lord Excalibur said:
Good, I can use it for another one of my fan fics. More suggestions? I want a thing with mythical powers that is has a good legend and so on I want many good locations. It can also be a mythical location (like Atlantis, but that has been used). I'm planning to write 5 fan fic novels or shorter fan fics. Now I've got atleast one idea, thanx!

Does Durandal, the sword of the paladin Roland (Also called the Sword of Shame) count as a mythical relic or what?

[Edited by Lord Excalibur on 01-24-2004 at 08:59 am]

I've never heard of any mythical connection to that particular event, but I'd say go for it anyway. It has potential.

Attila the Professor

Staff member
The Camelot weather report?

The Golden Helmet of Mambrino?

I'm sorry, those don't really help. I'll be serious.

As for locations, I would consider El Dorado, the legendary city of gold. Well, or why not consider something involving Camelot? That always has potential.

Lord Excalibur