TheRaider.net
 

Go Back   The Raven > Beyond the Films > General Indiana Jones Discussion
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-12-2005, 07:37 AM   #1
Xeric
IndyFan
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 5
Indiana Jones fonts

I'm looking for Indiana Jones fonts, the two fonts used for the film titles actually.

I have Adventure, but I don't think it is really the good one becaus the result isn' very good.

In fact I want to do a poster for a friend's fanfilm named : Indiana Jones et le Trésor des Templiers
(it is a french fanfilm)
and I need the fonts to do that.

(sorry if my english is bad )
Xeric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2005, 10:37 AM   #2
indifan101
IndyFan
 
indifan101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: hillbilliard's Ohia'
Posts: 1,235
Welcome to the Raven Bar!
indifan101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 06:13 AM   #3
VP
Moderator Emeritus
 
VP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Suomi
Posts: 3,426
I use SF Fedora. http://stud4.tuwien.ac.at/%7Ee912598...s/SFFedora.zip
VP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 11:38 AM   #4
OhioJones
IndyFan
 
OhioJones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland
Posts: 351
SF Fedora is definatley the best one out there.
OhioJones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 12:35 PM   #5
indifan101
IndyFan
 
indifan101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: hillbilliard's Ohia'
Posts: 1,235
Yeah but you have to pay for it don't you?
indifan101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 12:36 PM   #6
VP
Moderator Emeritus
 
VP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Suomi
Posts: 3,426
No, of course not.
VP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 12:48 PM   #7
indifan101
IndyFan
 
indifan101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: hillbilliard's Ohia'
Posts: 1,235
Everytime I download the file it doesn't come up in the fonts inside Microsoft Word? Am I doing something wrong?
indifan101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 01:26 PM   #8
OhioJones
IndyFan
 
OhioJones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland
Posts: 351
You need to add the fonts in your settings. There is a place made for font, copy and past them in.
OhioJones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 01:28 PM   #9
VP
Moderator Emeritus
 
VP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Suomi
Posts: 3,426
It could be C:\Windows\Fonts
VP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2005, 06:38 PM   #10
Xeric
IndyFan
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 5
Thank you so much VP, my friends will be very happy to have a beautiful title for the film !

Thank you again ^^
Xeric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2005, 10:36 AM   #11
Indy Parise
IndyFan
 
Indy Parise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Stuck in 1944
Posts: 506
That doesn't work for me. It won't show up even after using C:\Windows\Fonts
Indy Parise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2005, 11:55 AM   #12
KDuncan
IndyFan
 
KDuncan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 450
Odd, it works fine for me, in both MS Works and Paint...
KDuncan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 05:03 PM   #13
Indy Parise
IndyFan
 
Indy Parise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Stuck in 1944
Posts: 506
nevermin. I figured it out.
Indy Parise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2005, 12:24 PM   #14
indifan101
IndyFan
 
indifan101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: hillbilliard's Ohia'
Posts: 1,235
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indy Parise
nevermin. I figured it out.

How did you do it?
indifan101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2005, 09:46 PM   #15
Indy Parise
IndyFan
 
Indy Parise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Stuck in 1944
Posts: 506
minimized fonts file. Then opened another fonts file and also minimised. Searched SF Fedora. Click and drag.
Indy Parise is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:43 AM.