Corporate Art for Inter-Planetary Collectors

chocolate*fish

Please excuse this thread if the subject matter has already been covered or is in the wrong location. I'm a newbie.

As Crystal Skull demonstrated that the probability of alien visitor's throughout mankind's evolution is likely - and our earth having formed over many aeons suggests that we may very well have been visited. What would attract the attention of such supernatural beings so as to enthuse them enough to study the odd creatures and it's co-habitees that inhabit this planet?

What would be the initial draw? Environmental science projects? Human behaviour/psychology? Welfare programs? Educational facilities? Tribal culture? Military weapons technology? Medical Research? etc.,

Who knows??

If these extra terrestrials were interested in human advancements on a cultural level and were indeed collectors, and assuming they may very well have been avid universal relic hunters - and had a passion for archaeology themselves - what items of interest would they collect?

And would they be aware of the evaluation processes that human beings apply when valuing items or goods such as arts, crafts etc.?

Would they be aware of or consider the human wanton thought process, and it's powers of supposed reasoning when applying such value to a desired piece. Or the complex nature of human concepts such as 'art' that human beings inexplicably identify with.

I wonder if such sentient beings would collect, say, corporate art - knowing full well most of it appears to be vanity projects that fall into favour with financial institutions and leading educational councils and their known affiliates.