What hat should I buy?

Status
Not open for further replies.

damonbus

I'm new to Indy gear collecting so please forgive me for my questions. I researched all the recommended vendors and am more confused now.

My budget is no more then $400.

- I want something that can be worn on a regular basis especially when I go hiking and camping.

- Screen accurate especially the color from any of the 4 films.

Please give me your recommendations. Thanks.

ThrowMeTheWhip

Steele & Jones for sure. Affordable, bespoke, screen accurate, and Roberto and Diego are both really stellar guys. Strongly recommended!

micsteam

Penman Hats, John's factory Everyman is excellent at $275.00 ( Get you in the door) or one of his bespoke rabbit fedoras for around $400. Good luck !! :hat:

Drones33

damonbus said:
Thanks for the help!!!

Wow those hats look awesome, now I need to make a decision. lol

Someone recommended the following hat, what do you think about this one?

https://www.replix.de/en/harrison-f...ii-20-beaver-and-80-rabbit-fur-felt-20x?c=234

This gets my vote too. Peter Osygus at Advintage does very impressive work and offers quite a variety of options, from the factory made Harrison fedora in Rabbit, Beaver or 20%/80% blend of both, to the handmade bespoke collection.

damonbus

I think I?m going to order the Everyman Indy. The website doesn?t really say sizes available or how long they take to ship. Has anyone ordered these hats? His custom hats could take up to 8 months.

AttyOzzy

Advintage All the Way

I have an SOC, and Clipper from Advintage. Both bespoke and beaver. I am so pleased with these hats that I ordered a standard Raiders with "idol grab" bash.

The hats can be as stiff or floppy as you request. Love Advintage. And I have hats ranging from Akubra all the way to Herbert Johnson.