Thank you Indiana Jones

Kyle

Indiana Jones first opened my eyes to archaeology. As a child, it was all about finding lost cities and treasures, but as I grew older, I discovered that my passion for archaeology exceeded the imagination of a young child. I am currently in my second year of college and working on my degree in Anthropology with a focus on Archaeological Sciences. I was just wondering if Indy jump started anyone else's love for archaeology and if they have acted on it.

:hat:

DocWhiskey

Indy definitely made me more interested in history as a whole but not enough to make me pursue a career into it. I'm in my second year of college majoring in Media Arts and Animation and though many may think Indy can't influence you all that much in that area...you are wrong. Many of the characters, style, and shorts I've created/creating have a very "Indy" flair as far as pulp adventure goes. Indy really got me into the whole pulp style serials and storytelling and I used that classic way with my animation style.

Insomniac

The original movies made me fall in love with archeology and Young Indy Chronicles make me love history!

indyrocks1936

I've always liked history(mainly thanks to my dad) and Indiana Jones opened my eyes to archaeology. I hope to get a degree in archaeology, or if not, then as a history teacher. :D

Kyle

Teaching would be nice, but I know that I really want to be out there in the field getting my hands dirty.

Goonie

Kyle said:
Indiana Jones first opened my eyes to archaeology. As a child, it was all about finding lost cities and treasures, but as I grew older, I discovered that my passion for archaeology exceeded the imagination of a young child. I am currently in my second year of college and working on my degree in Anthropology with a focus on Archaeological Sciences. I was just wondering if Indy jump started anyone else's love for archaeology and if they have acted on it.

That's great, but, um, good luck on finding work after. :hat: