Very Interested in.....

Quest84

Hey guys this is my first post, and im getting really interested in biblical archaeology. If anyone has any site/book recomendations, they would be greatly appreciated. Im new to this, so any help is great

Tennessee R

I'm a new member too, but have been reading this site for about a year. I should probably let the fellow that goes by the name of 00Kevin, or one of the veterans of the site officially welcome you, but unofficially, I give you a beginning welcome.
Welcome.
Just wait around for a Raven Official Welcome,

bob

Welcome Quest!

I too have an interest in Biblical archaeology but really you get out of it what you want to (as many authors do) such is the variety of the opinions.

For a fairly trusting approach to the Bible but not hysterically so I would check out David Rohl's 'The Lost Testemant'

But (pssstt) for a work that adopts a purely scientific minimalist apporoach saying only what can be known i would recommend 'Bible Unearthed' very strongly.

But it really depends what you believe already and what you are prepared to believe about this subject.

Pale Horse

Staff member
Those are some interesting works, bob. I havn't read them but have spent some time reading as many reviews as I could find. They are both now on my book wish list. Perhaps they would go well with the thread Joe is trying to start up in a different table.

Doc Savage

Hey, Quest...wouldn't be Jonny, by any chance?

Check out the works of Dr. Kent Hovind. He deals with many disciplines of science, all from a creationist perspective. Tennessee will enjoy the fact that he was friends with Wyatt before he (Wyatt) passed away. The good Doctor likes the Good Book. As many have said in these hallowed halls, it's an archaeologist's best friend when taken literally.

Tennessee R

Doc Savage, I am the son of the president of Wyatt Archaeological Research (Since Ron Wyatt passed away), and Kent Hovind is a good friend of ours.