New Young Indy Movies

JasperMoon

I need to report The Indy Experience has reported that Haley Joel Osment will be playing the Young Indiana Jones in a new string of movies after Indiana IV has been completed. At Last !! More Jones movies!!

at www.scifi.com under the Indiana Jones IV movie announcement.

IAdventurer01

Hmm, presuming this is true, I am unsure of my feelings on this...

That aside, the choice of actor I think it a pretty good one. Not to say I'm an expert on Haley's movies, but from what I've seen he does a good job. He also looks the part pretty well.

We'll see how much of this pans out, considering Indy IV is STILL crawling away. :p

Violet

Moderator Emeritus
I hope that (provided that this is true:p ) this series is a tad more adventurous than the series of 1990s though I do think Sean Patrick Flannery is far better than a decent choice for Young Indy.

Webley

I think that by the time that Indy4 comes out Haley Joel will be to old to play "Young Indy":p

You see we will need someone to play a preteen Indy AND IN 2008 Haley Joel will be 20 years old

IndyBuff

I don't mean to sound rude but I have a hard time believing this story. Indy IV may not even happen and I haven't heard this news anywhere else. It's an interesting idea but I'd like to hear a little more about it.

Johan

sounds like hogwash to me. I'm sure Lucas has enough on his plate and has not even thought past Indy 4, which in itself is large enough.
Haley joel Osment??? Comon, Forrest Gump Jr? And Indy doesn't just "see dead people", he makes them!

IndyBuff

IndyJohan said:
sounds like hogwash to me. I'm sure Lucas has enough on his plate and has not even thought past Indy 4, which in itself is large enough.
Haley joel Osment??? Comon, Forrest Gump Jr? And Indy doesn't just "see dead people", he makes them!

I'm assuming the same thing. I doubt there's any truth to this but with all the rumors and speculation flying around lately it's hard to tell anymore.:confused:

Indy1936