Not a fan...

Dr.Jones

I never truly knew why, but I never "got into" Chronicles like the films. Perhaps it is because a lot of the episodes focused on drama instead of action and adventure. Or maybe it was because I never cared for the actors portraying Jones (although I liked them moreso than River Phoenix). Either way, I always stayed out of Chronicle discussions to avoid this opinion. Is anyone else as curiously turned off?

Lao Che Pun

I was originally not interested in the series when they debuted, but now have a massive interest (perhaps because I'm now a history professor?)

I certainly can understand your disliking though. The series has a lack of action compared to the original films.

eroc

It was Indy's neck mole that did it for me. Didn't like Sean Flannery's portrayal of Indy either.

Fish1941

eroc said:
It was Indy's neck mole that did it for me. Didn't like Sean Flannery's portrayal of Indy either.

I liked the Chronicles and Sean Patrick Flannery just fine. And I'm also glad that Lucas didn't turn the series into a virtual copycat of the films by injecting more drama and history into it.

marky_77

never liked them, so i must not like history! when you grow up with the films, anything else doesn't match up. i do like raiders and crusades ok history wise. the theme for indy 4 seems interesting. 1957 is more interesting than 35 to 37to me...

tupogirl

Lao Che Pun said:
I was originally not interested in the series when they debuted, but now have a massive interest (perhaps because I'm now a history professor?)

I certainly can understand your disliking though. The series has a lack of action compared to the original films.

I am almost 30 and am thinking of going back to school (only went for one semester) for a History degree. I'd love to work in a museum, but teaching jr high or high school appeal to me now too.

Dr.Jones

Believe me, I enjoy history and the twists and turns it creates. But I just never fully appreciated or cared for YIC.