Apologies from a Newbie here, but... help?

Shifty-Eyed Dog

First of all, I'm sure all this has been covered ad nauseum on these boards, but there are SO many threads and each is SO long that it is simply overwhelming for someone coming here brand new (I created a log-in here a while back, but forgot about it until just today). So I apologize for my ignorance, but I could use some quick help.

What I HAVE gathered is that the Indy line is doomed. There is supposedly another Raiders wave for eary 2009 and then that's it. I expect to have about as much luck finding them as I have with the last few waves.

The initial waves (raiders/kingdom) are everywhere. I kept looking for new waves and nothing... until very recently - now I can find (only at Toys R Us) Indy, Young Indy, and Grail Knight from Crusade. But never the rest. And I have never seen Temple/Doom figures of any kind.

My questions:

1) Are stores even ordering any of the waves beyond the initial raiders/kingdom figures?? Target, Wal-Mart, K-Mart, etc... I've never seen anything else. Has anyone seen anything anywhere besides Toys R Us?

2) When the heck did the Temple of Doom figures get released?? I thought they finally released a new wave and it was Crusade, since I can find just a couple of those. But now I see conversations about how impossible Doom figures are to find. Are they currently still shipping? Is it worth checking stores anymore, or have they come and gone with all we're gonna get and are now strictly e-bay fodder?

3) When did Crusade figures get released? Are they current and still shipping, or have stores gotten all theyre going to of those as well, and now its secondary-market only?

4) Are there currently (or are there going to be) "Adventure Heroes" from Doom or Crusade? I've only seen Raiders/Kingdom for those as well.