A Newbie Says Hello

I'm new to the Raven Forum, but certainly not new to the world of Indiana Jones! I'm what you'd call a "First Generation" fan. I was 10 when the movie opened in 1981 and have nothing but great memories of the Indy films. Raiders of the Lost Ark was one heck of a "snack" for all us "Star Wars" fans in-between TESB and ROTJ. The great toys, Marvel comics, Topps trading cards and the soundtrack (my #1 most-anticipated gift during X-Mas '81) were fine "artifacts" that I've held onto for nearly 25 years now. Most kids of the so-called "Gen-X'ers" lived Indy! We wanted bullwhips for gifts, we wanted a fedora and leather jacket, we always said we'd jump on trucks and knock the driver out of it, we were simply mad with Indy and the thrill of adventure! I'm very glad to see that people who weren't even born when ROTLA opened are die-hard fans! It's kind of like my friends and I, who were huge Steve McQueen fans, even though his best films were made before we could really appreciate them! Anyhow, let this be a big "Hello" to all of you out here at the bar and I really look forward to sharing your thoughts on all things Indy...

Tennessee R

Hello, InBanana, and Strider. And as 00Kevin says:
"Welcome to the Raven, Where paths cross" (C) 00Kevin

I like your location InBanana (on your profile) "Barnett College"

Although I've been reading the posts at this site regularly, I just registered in Jan.

Webley

Its always nice to meet a Short Round fan, believe it or not some of the bar flys in hear think Mr. Round sucks.

Tennessee R

Can you remember their names, Webley? :) No...I don't want to start a fight between you and others. :)
I like Short Round. I mean, I like a lot of others too, but I ceartainly have nothing bad to say about Mr. Round.

MP3

Welcome, Banana Man and Runner! ;)