ULTIMATE Indiana Jones figure!!!

tnswman

Ok, Since a lot of us are helping hasbro out by buying more figures than we need, I started playing around with different Indy figure set-ups. I at last found a PERFECT mix of figures that creates an ULTIMATE Indy.

You need
Head: LC Indy ( New version with less stubble )
Body: KOTCS Indy with Skull
Hands: Horse Indy ( for Gloves ) or keep the KOTCS hands on.
Satchel: Ark Indy ( it fits the body better )
Coiled Whip: LC Indy
Open Whip: Idol Indy

Now, you can add in all the various accessories that Indy uses in the movies. don't forget the Torch that sallah comes with too.

This figure is one of the best looking and most fun figures to hold.

The same can be done with a jacketless Indy, just use the Ark Indy body since it has a dirty look to it.

who else has done this and what did you do?

glorbes

I have the Pitfall head and Crystal Skull Indy body. By far, this is the best combination, and he looks fantastic on the shelf. For Cairo Indy, I have the Ark body and Temple Trap head.

2008_0902smallindyprojects0023.jpg

Its interesting to note the height difference between two Indy figures...the Ark Indy body is taller than the Crystal Skull Indy.

bonoferox

Does the Temple Trap head require you to size the neck peg on the Ark / RPG body for it to fit like the Pitfall head?

indyclone25

glorbes said:
I have the Pitfall head and Crystal Skull Indy body. By far, this is the best combination, and he looks fantastic on the shelf. For Cairo Indy, I have the Ark body and Temple Trap head.

Its interesting to note the height difference between two Indy figures...the Ark Indy body is taller than the Crystal Skull Indy.

don't you shrink as you age? lol

glorbes

Heh...I thought about making the same joke :D

Bonoferox, the Pitfall head does spin a little too freely on the Crystal Skull neck post, but I managed to tighten it a tad with Krazy Glue. The Trap Indy on the Ark body fit really well, actually, but is a tad loose as well.